Student Life > Student Activities > Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Student Government Association is to provide all students at Holy Cross College with an opportunity for socialization, service, fun, and leadership development to complement the academic environment of the college as well as to influence college and community policies that affect student life. Specific functions of the SGA are executed by the standing committees which conduct student social events, athletic activities and intramurals, workshops, forums and community service projects.

Summary

Student Government is made up of two distinct groups:  The Executive Board includes the SGA President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  With the help of the rest of the Executive Board, the Vice President directly oversees the Programming Board.  The Programming Board has six members, each of whom oversees a different facet of student life at Holy Cross. 

Executive Board

President
Molly White
email: MWhite@hcc-nd.edu

Vice President
Maureen McDonald
email: MMcDonald@hcc-nd.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Michael Tarala
email: MTarala@hcc-nd.edu

Programming Board

Entertainment Committee
Joelle Poettgen
email: JPoettgen@hcc-nd.edu

Social Concerns Committee
Madelyn Martinec
email: MMartinec@hcc-nd.edu

Res-Life Committee
Ryan Romkema
email: RRomkema@hcc-nd.edu

Ave Crux Committee
Claire Doriot
email: CDoriot@hcc-nd.edu

Off-Campus Students Committee
Bradley Kolcz
email: BKolcz@hcc-nd.edu

Intramurals Committee
Ryan Gallup
email: RGallup@hcc-nd.edu

 

Any Questions? Please Contact either the Director of Student Activities Cristina Gonzalez at CGonzalez@hcc-nd.edu or the Student Government Advisor Mark Travis at METravis@hcc-nd.edu.