Student Life > Student Activities > Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Student Government Association is to provide all students at Holy Cross College with an opportunity for socialization, service, fun, and leadership development to complement the academic environment of the college as well as to influence college and community policies that affect student life. Specific functions of the SGA are executed by the standing committees which conduct student social events, athletic activities and intramurals, workshops, forums and community service projects.


Student Government is made up of two distinct groups:  The Executive Board includes the SGA President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  With the help of the rest of the Executive Board, the Vice President directly oversees the Programming Board.  The Programming Board has six members, each of whom oversees a different facet of student life at Holy Cross. 

Executive Board

Robert Lulgjuraj

Vice President
Alec Rodriguez

Evelyn Gonzalez

Programming Board

Entertainment Committee Co-Chairs
Patrick O'Connor
Marisa Horvat

Social Concerns Committee President
Alexis Nugent

Ave Crux Committee President
James Walters

Off-Campus Students Committee President
Marisa Horvat


Senior Class Representatives
Shane Norris, 
Erin Vince,

Junior Class Representatives
Joelle Poettgen,
Ryan Romkema,
Michelle Roy,

Sophomore Class Representatives
Laura Boykins,
Shelby Nelson,
Andrew Querciagrossa, 

Freshmen Class Representatives
Marco Medina,
Nelson Stoneham,
George Sutherland, 

Any questions?  Please contact Cristina Gonzalez, Director of Student Programming, 574.239.8334,; or Christopher Lushis, Assistant Director of Student Programming, 574.239.8398,