Student Government Association

The mission of the Student Government Association is to cultivate a unified student body by leading through service, engaging the community, and enhancing the Holy Cross experience.


About

The Holy Cross College Student Government Association (SGA) is a student-run organization that exists to represent and act in the interests of the students in their academic and community endeavors.

To achieve these goals, SGA’s power is balanced into three divisions: the Executive Board, Student Senate, and Programming Board. Between the three branches, SGA provides students the unique opportunity to develop leadership skills, engage in service, and make a difference on-campus.

There are many opportunities to get involved in Student Government Association. We encourage you to contribute ideas and share your unique perspective.


Executive Board

The Executive Board is comprised of the President, Vice President, and Chief of Staff. Their responsibilities include administering the Student Senate and Programming Board, as well as representing the students to the Holy Cross College administration.

President (left)
Ivan Martinez
email: imartinez@hcc-nd.edu

Vice President (right)
Rylee Horn
email: rhorn@hcc-nd.edu

Chief of Staff
Catherine Oliva
email: coliva@hcc-nd.edu


Programming Board

The SGA Programming Board aligns itself with the mission of Holy Cross College. Programming board consists of five committees: Dog Pound Committee, Entertainment Committee, Intramurals Committee, Public Relations Committee, and Social Concerns Committee. This Board organizes and hosts events for the students, has a commitment to social responsibility and community involvement, and fosters the spiritual growth of our campus. Through our guiding principles, the Programming Boards strives to promote a holistic student experience.

Dog Pound Committee Chair
Caleb Mishler
email: cmishler@hcc-nd.edu

Entertainment Committee Co-Chairs
Bella Cuevas
email: bcuevas@hcc-nd.edu

Jhade Avila
email: javila@hcc-nd.edu

Intramurals Committee Co-Chairs
Robbie Bridges
email: rbridges@hcc-nd.edu

Billy Skoch
email: bskoch@hcc-nd.edu

Public Relations Committee Chair
Jane Twomey
email: jtwomey@hcc-nd.edu

Social Concerns Committee Co-chairs
Dylan Maugel
email: dmaugel@hcc-nd.edu

Patricia Vazquez
email: pvazquez@hcc-nd.edu


Senate

The SGA Student Senate is comprised of twelve senators. Every student at Holy Cross College is represented by three class representatives. The Senate has the opportunity to pass legislation in addressing issues ranging from the dispersal of funding to college administrative policy. The Student Senate is overseen by the SGA President.

Senior Class Representatives
Ayari Lopez
email: alopez@hcc-nd.edu

David Napierkowski
email: dnapierkowski@hcc-nd.edu

Dominic Kucela
email: dkucela@hcc-nd.edu

Junior Class Representatives
Zac Mundwiller
email: zmundwiller@hcc-nd.edu

Jessie Traxler
email: jtraxler@hcc-nd.edu

Erick Diaz
email: ediaz@hcc-nd.edu

Sophomore Class Representatives
Florecita Avalos
email: favalos@hcc-nd.edu

Sam Gutirrez
email: sgutirrez@hcc-nd.edu

Jacqueline Lopez
email: jlopez@hcc-nd.edu

Freshman Class Representatives

Dane Litchfield
email: dlitchfield@hcc-nd.edu

Claire Miller
email: cmiller@hcc-nd.edu

Peter Querciagrossa
email: pquerciagross@hcc-nd.edu


Members of the SGA are elected by campus-wide elections, which are held every spring semester, with the exception of freshman representatives, who run for candidacy in an exclusive fall election. Members of the Programming Board are appointed by the Office of Student Programming through an application and interview process.