Holy Cross Website Search

Student Government Association

Lead through service. Engage the community. Enhance the Holy Cross experience. Repeat

The Holy Cross College Student Government Association (SGA) is a student-run organization that represents and acts in the interests of the students in their academic and community endeavors.

To achieve these goals, SGA’s power is balanced into three divisions:

  • The Executive Board
  • Programming Board
  • Student Senate

Between the three branches, SGA provides students the opportunity to develop leadership skills, engage in service, and make a difference on campus. We encourage you to get involved and share your unique perspective.

Executive Board

The Executive Board is comprised of the President, Vice President, and Chief of Staff. Their responsibilities include administering the Student Senate and Programming Board, as well as representing the students to the Holy Cross College administration.

Billy Skoch

Vice President
Jillian Walter

Chief of Staff
Mikayleigh Clark

Programming Board

The SGA Programming Board aligns itself with the mission of Holy Cross College and consists of five committees:

  • Dog Pound Committee
  • Entertainment Committee
  • Intramurals Committee
  • Public Relations Committee
  • Social Concerns Committee

This Board organizes and hosts events for students, has a commitment to social responsibility and community involvement, and fosters the spiritual growth of our campus. Through our guiding principles, the Programming Boards strives to promote a holistic student experience.

Dog Pound Committee Chair
Dane Litchfield

Entertainment Committee Co-Chairs
Bella Cuevas

Marijka Lynch-Pastoor

Intramural Committee Chair
Allison Hano

Public Relations Committee Chair
Pats Vazquez

Social Concerns Committee Co-Chairs
Dylan Maugel

Rylee Horn


The SGA Student Senate is overseen by the SGA President and is comprised of 12 senators. Every student at Holy Cross is represented by three class representatives. The Senate has the opportunity to pass legislation addressing issues ranging from the dispersal of funding to college administrative policy.

Senior Class Representatives
Zac Mundwiller

Jessie Traxler

Cat Oliva

Junior Class Representatives
Matt Lulgjuraj

Chandler Seaman

Emilee Skidgel

Sophomore Class Representatives
Nayeli Belmares

Rich Meyer

Matteus Webb

Freshman Class Representatives
Caleb Cannon

Zoe Jensen

Aedan Joel

Members of the SGA are elected by campus-wide elections, held every spring semester, with the exception of freshman representatives, who run for candidacy in a fall election. Members of the Programming Board are appointed by the Office of Student Activities through an application and interview process.